Call for papers

The Eurographics Symposium on Rendering will take place in Lyon, France, from June 25 to June 27, 2014. This is the 25th annual event in the series of very successful Eurographics Symposia on Rendering and Eurographics Workshops on Rendering. We are looking for high-quality research papers that define future trends in rendering and related fields.

We would like to especially encourage submission in fields strongly related to rendering such as computational displays and appearance fabrication .

Core conference topics include (but are not limited to):

Please notice that the abstract deadline is on the 29th of March at 7am, and the paper deadline is on the 31st of March 2014. Deadlines are at 23:59 (Midnight) UTC. The proceedings of EGSR will be a special issue of the journal Computer Graphics Forum, after full peer review (including a rebuttal and a 2nd review cycle).

For any question concerning full paper submissions please contact the program co-chairs, Pieter Peers & Wojciech Jarosz, at the following address:

Program Committee

Kavita Bala United States Cornell
Connelly Barnes United States University of Virginia
Laurent Belcour France Inria Rhône-Alpes
Bernd Bickel Switzerland Disney Research Zürich
Tamy Boubekeur France Telecom ParisTech
Per Christensen United States Pixar
Carsten Dachsbacher Germany Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
George Drettakis France INRIA
Philip Dutre Belgium K.U. Leuven
Elmar Eisemann Germany TU Delft
Martin Fuchs Germany Universität Stuttgart
Abhijeet Ghosh United Kingdom Imperial College, London
Diego Gutierrez Spain University of Zaragoza
Toshiya Hachisuka Denmark Aarhus University
Wenzel Jakob Switzerland ETH Zurich
Tero Karras Finland NVidia
Johannes Kopf United States Microsoft Research
Ares Lagae Belgium Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Samuli Laine Finland NVIDIA Research
Steve Marschner United States Cornell
Nelson Max United States UC Davis
Adolfo Muñoz Spain University of Zaragoza
Derek Nowrouzezahrai Canada University of Montreal
Matt Pharr United States Google
Tobias Ritschel Germany MPI Informatik
Holly Rushmeier United States Yale University
Szymon Rusinkiewicz United States Princeton University
Pedro Sander Brasil HKUST
Pradeep Sen United States UC Santa Barbara
Philipp Slusallek Germany Saarland University
Cyril Soler France INRIA
Alexander Sorkine-Hornung Switzerland Disney Research Zürich
Marc Stamminger Germany Uni Erlangen
Xin Tong United States Microsoft
Bruce Walter United States Cornell
Andrea Weidlich New Zealand Weta Digital
Gordon Wetzstein United States MIT Media Lab
Tim Weyrich United Kingdom UC London


Place: Lyon, France.
Date: 25th-27st of June, 2014

Important Dates


Electronic submission of all papers is mandatory and will be conducted using the Submission and Review Management (SRMv2) system. All instructions (pages length, template) are defined on SRMv2 website.